Work Included in ImageOHIO 17

Selected images from my series Small Town Sex Shops will be included in the juried exhibition ImageOHIO 17, at the Fort Hayes Shot Tower Gallery in Columbus, OH.


ImageOHIO 17
Fort Hayes Shot Tower Gallery
546 Jack Gibbs Blvd., Columbus, OH
January 17-February 24, 2017
Gallery hours are Mon-Fri, 9am-4 pm

Opening Reception: Friday, January 27, 7-9 pm

Artists’ Panel Discussion: Friday, February 24, 1-2 pm


ROY G BIV Gallery proudly presents ImageOHIO 17, our 17th annual exhibition of the best recent photo, video and digital art. This year’s juror Drew Sawyer (Columbus Museum of Art) selected 48 works by 24 artists. Sawyer writes: “This selection of works for ImageOHIO 17 pushes against and deconstructs the conventions of photography and culture – from the documentary mode to studio abstractions, from marginalized subcultures to popular culture. No single theme or approach emerges. Rather, the works highlight the profusion and diversity of images today, both still and moving.”

Juror: Drew Sawyer

Selected artists: Diana Abells, Logan Acton, Brock Ailes, Michael Borowski, Vincent Cohen, Dinkholt & Heinbar, Cameron Granger, Marcella Hackbardt, Phuong Hien, Emily Jay, Abram Kaplan, Jenny Kim, Amanda Kline, Colette Mihocik, Erek Nass, Andriana Nativio, Elizabeth Nelson, Julie Rae Powers, Mark Reamy, Hillary Reed, Jared Ricardo, Cameron Sharp, Nicholas Skowron, Melissa Vogley Woods

Work in Roanoke College Biennial

New work of mine will be included in the 2017 Biennial Juried Exhibition at Roanoke College.

2017 Biennial Juried Exhibition
Olin and Smoyer Galleries
221 College Ave, Salem, VA 24153
January 27 – February 26, 2017

Juror Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo Award Announcement
Friday, January 27, 6:30 pm in Olin Gallery

Opening Reception
Friday, January 27, 6-8 pm in Smoyer Gallery

Jurors: Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo & Beth Rudin DeWoody

Selected Artists: Fumi Amano, Helen Ardan, Debbie Berger, Deliece Blanchard, Michael Borowski, Lawrence Bowden, Betty Hancock Bright, Whitney C. Brock, Charlie Brouwer, Rick Carliss, Jennifer Carpenter, Paul Carper, Karen Carter, Linda Correll, Eric Cowan, Barbara Crawford, Carolyn Deck, Pam DiRamio, Ed Dolinger, Renae Dower, David Eakin, Cavan Fleming, Michele Fletcher, J. Gail Geer, James Glass, Reni Gower, Ellison Heil, J.M. Henry, Amy Herzel, Sidra Kaluszka, L.S. King, Sophie MacMillan, Ana Morales, Amy Nichols, Simone Paterson, Jerry Partrick, David Reep, Nicole Ross, Robert Schultz, Elise Schweitzer, Gay Tucker, Megan Ward, David Wooden